Research Group Wilfried Nörtershäuser
Experimental Atomic and Nuclear Physics with Radioactive Nuclides

Welcome to the Research Group of Prof. Wilfried Nörtershäuser

f.l.t.r.: R. Sanchez, Wilfried Nörtershäuser, Daniel Kabuß, Emily Burbach, Max Horst, Laura Renth, Patrick Müller, Tim Ratajczyk, Simon Rausch, Kristian König, Jonas Ködel, Felix Sommer, Philipp Bollinger, Thierry Kaldenbach, Philipp Imgram

The main research topic of the LaserSpHERe group is atomic and nuclear physics of radioactive nuclides. We perform precision experiments at the border of atomic, nuclear and particle physics.

Many of these experimernts are conducted at external research institutions (GSI/FAIR, CERN, FRIB, ANL) but we also run our own research device at the Institute for Nuclear Physics, the collinear apparatus for laser spectroscopy and applied science (COALA).

More details on the various topics can be found under the following items:

Virtual Visit of the COALA laboratory at TU Darmstadt